PADDY AND THE RATS droppen neues Stück „Everybody Get Up“

Sandor Bikali

Die ausgelassenen ungarischen Celtic-Punk-Piraten PADDY AND THE RATS schmeißen mit ihrem zweiten Stück „Everybody Get Up“, das aus ihrem sechsten Album „From Wasteland To Wonderland“ stammt, eine unvergessliche Piratenparty. Der packende neue Track lädt den Zuhörer zu einem festlichen Umtrunk auf hoher See ein. „Everybody Get Up“ verspricht eingängige Tanz- und Mitsingmelodien und liefert einen weiteren Vorgeschmack auf das kommende Album, das am 29. April erscheint.

PADDY AND THE RATS on “Everybody Get Up”:
“We shot quite an unusual video for our new single, ‘Everybody Get Up’. The song itself sticks out of the line a little bit, because it has a kind of hip hop vibe like our childhood favourite bands, the Beastie Boys and Run DMC, and that is not typical of us. We wanted to visualize it, so we are wearing absolute different style clothing in the clip, summoning the New York hip hop and hardcore bands outfit of the 80’s. We made a very cool and funny mood video that can’t be taken seriously, at all. So many bad things happened to us recently that we needed some happiness, at last. So we took our teenage ourselves out again and were just fooling around.”

From Wasteland To Wonderland tracklist:

1. Wasteland
2. Ship Will Sail
3. Party Like a Pirate
4. After the Rain
5. Northern Lights
6. Matadora
7. Standing in the Storm
8. Everybody Get Up
9. Hometown Kid
10. Heartbreaker
11. Rumble Outta Here
12. The Last Hunt
13. Wonderland